When your client approves or declines a proposal using the digital link you have sent them, you will receive an email notification confirming the same.
Whenever the person who originally created an itinerary (including a template itinerary) is different from its current owner, that original creator will also receive an email confirming when a proposal derived from their 'source' itinerary is accepted or declined. This allows for the following:
If a team lead creates itineraries from scratch and hands ownership over to their team, but still wants to be notified whenever a proposal is accepted or declined.
An owner (who was also the itinerary creator) goes on vacation or is out of the office, and ownership changes temporarily during that time — that original owner/creator still stays in the loop on if a proposal is declined or approved.